Pitching my Idea. 22/02/17

 

I have been looking at Ideas involving Photography and Sculpture (photo sculpture) which are just two things I am really interested in experimenting with. I am also interested in involving my daughters Paige and Taylor as my subjects by exploring the Human Relations of Identical twins. I have briefly looked at Artists, Andy Edwards, Oliver Herrig and Hockney. Along with François Willème Photo sculpture.

I pitched my idea to my Tutors Kim and Joe and received some great Feedback and suggestions which I am looking forward to exploring and researching further.

INITIAL IDEA

Human relation of identical Twins, Exploring connections, Interchangeability and Continual cycle.

POTENTIAL RESEARCH< PRIMARY< SECONDARY< CONTEXTUAL

Andy Edwards, Oliver Herrig, Hockney, Francis willeme,

Twins own experiences and interpretations

Portraits, old Photographs and videos.

Chloe Ostimo (falling Figure)

POTENTIAL MATERIALS< WAYS OF WORKING

Casting, putting images on blocks, Taking photos from every angle. Exploring potential of the film, Potential of the photo’s, Weaving and hanging/Layering. Over laying over casts.

 

POTENTIAL OUTCOMES

Photo sculpture

QUALITY OF PITCH

Well prepared,- Good selection of appropriate contextual references- Open to feedback and suggestions, and has a clear understanding how these could influence and guide the work. > Enough to sustain a strong project. > Good ideas to explore a range of Techniques and processes.

Moving on I need to write my Proposal for my ideas and begin planning asap.

23/02/17

I had a mini Tutorial with the Degree Tutor Jamie and he loves my idea’s and advised me to get in the studio asap and experiment with the François Willème method asap and to experiment with the scale and quality of the photographs and sculptures which I will do and then arrange for my daughters to come in at a later date.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

