An Impromptu Photoshoot

I wanted Paige and Taylor to be relaxed for our first mini photoshoot so I didn’t tell them that I was going to take photo’s of them and thought the best place was in our home. I knew that doing them in the Evening would mean that they would be with out makeup and their natural selves. I tried to use as much lighting as possible and used my bedroom with the blank canvas wall. I asked them to wear their swimming costumes like they were wearing in the video of the continuous cycle and they laid on my bed.

I am quite happy with the photographs. I even like the photographs that were a bit fuzzy because we were laughing so much and balancing on a bed.

Moving on I need to request a photoshoot in the studio and experiment with Willeme’s photo sculpture method and the method of Oliver Herring.

Leave a Reply

